Board of Directors

UC2B is a nonprofit agency governed by a board of 9 members, which are comprised of a diverse group representing various areas of the community.

Each of the three founding entities of UC2B – the City of Champaign, the City of Urbana, and the University of Illinois – appoint three members to the board.

Appointments are made by Champaign’s city manager, the chancellor of the University of Illinois, and the mayor of the City of Urbana. Appointees to the board are not required to be employed by or affiliated with the appointing entity.

To see our current Board of Directors, click here.

To see members of the UC2B Operations/Executive Committee, click here.